Daye Non-Ferrous Metals Company 繁體 | 簡体
Company Overview
Company Structure
Our Position
Company Highlights
Members of the Board


Executive Directors Independent Non-executive Directors
Mr. Tan Yaoyu (Chairman)
Mr. Long Zhong Sheng (Chief Executive Officer)
Mr. Zhai Baojin
Mr. Wang Guoqi
Mr. Wang Qihong
Mr. Liu Jishun

Executive Directors

Mr. Tan Yaoyu

Mr. Tan has been an executive director of the Company since 2012. Mr. Tan is also the director of Daye Nonferrous Metals Co., Ltd. (“Daye Metal”), a non-wholly owned subsidiary of the Company, and has over 20 years of experience in the mining industry. Mr. Tan graduated in economics and management from the Party School of Hubei Province in 2007. Mr. Tan was accredited as a senior accountant by the Employees Reform Office of Hubei Province in December 2010. Mr. Tan joined Daye Metal in December 2008 and served as its financial director until October 2009. Mr. Tan was then appointed as a director of Daye Metal in September 2011. He is currently the chief accountant and a member of the Standing Committee of the Communist Party Committee of Daye Nonferrous Metals Group Holding Co., Ltd., the controlling shareholder of the Company. 


Mr. Long Zhong Sheng

Mr. Long holds a master degree in mining engineering from 中南大學 (Central South University) and is a senior mining engineer. He began his career in mining engineering at 豐山銅礦 (Feng Shan Copper Mine*) in the People’s Republic of China since 1987 and was acting as the chief executive of 豐山銅礦 (Feng Shan Copper Mine*) from 1998 to 2002. He had also been the chief executive of 銅綠山礦 (Tong Lu Shan Mine*) in the People’s Republic of China from 2006 to 2008. Since 2008, Mr. Long has served as the assistant manager of Daye Non Ferrous Metals Company, a substantial shareholder of the Company, and is currently vice managing director of Hubei Daye Non Ferrous Metals Co.

Mr. Zhai Baojin

Mr. Zhai is a director and the general manager of Daye Metal. Mr. Zhai joined Daye Metal in April 2005 and was appointed as its director in September 2006. He had served as the factory head of the smelting plant (located in No. 1, Yelian Road, Xin Xialu, Huangshi City, Hubei Province), the deputy general manager in general affairs and the deputy general manager of Daye Metal since April 2005. Mr. Zhai was the technician, factory head and the deputy manager of the Parent Company from 1986 to 2010. Mr. Zhai is currently the deputy manager and a director of Parent Company. Mr. Zhai has over 25 years of experience in the mining industry. Mr. Zhai is a graduate in economics and management from the Party School of Hubei Province of 2007. Mr. Zhai was accredited as a senior engineer in metallurgy by the Employees Reform Office of Hubei Province in June 2006.


Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. Wang Guoqi

An independent non-executive Director. Mr. Wang is a qualified accountant of The Chinese Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the PRC. Mr. Wang has extensive experience in accounting and financing areas in different industries. Currently, he is the managing partner of Hua-Ander CPAs in the PRC. Mr. Wang holds a doctor degree in philosophy from The University of London, the United Kingdom.

Mr. Wang Qihong

An independent non-executive Director. Mr. Wang has extensive experience in postal and tele-communications field in PRC. Mr. Wang graduated from Liao Ning University, the PRC.

Mr. Liu Jishun

Mr. Liu, is a professor and doctoral supervisor in Central South University (the “CSU”). Mr. Liu has been an independent non-executive director of the Company since July 2014. Mr. Liu obtained a bachelor’s degree in geology, a master’s degree in geology and a doctoral degree in earth sciences from Nanjing University in January 1982, July 1986, and July 1989, respectively. He was assigned to the Research Institute NO.230. China National Nuclear Corporation in Changsha (核工業長沙230研究所) in January 1982. He worked as a researcher from October 1989 to October 1991 for the post-doctoral programme of geological exploration and mining petroleum in Central South University of Technology, which was then merged into the CSU. He joined the CSU as a lecturer of geology in November 1991 and was later promoted to professor. He is devoted to the theoretical research on ore-formation and the practice of ore exploration, and specializes in regional metallogeny, exploration system engineering and practicality assessment for mining. He was involved in the discovery of gold deposits in Qingyaigou (青崖溝), Gansu, PRC and the copper and gold deposits in Ka Latage (卡拉塔格), Xinjiang, the PRC. Mr. Liu has held numerous positions related to geology in multiple companies. For example, he was the research team leader of the Sanjiang exploration project (三江找礦工程) of China National Nonferrous Metals Industry Corporation (中國有色金屬工業總公司), as well as the advisor to each of Southwest China Nonferrous Geological Exploration Bureau (西南有色地勘局), Yunnan Copper (Group) Co., Ltd. (雲南銅業集團), Hubei Provincial Huangmailing Phosphate Chemical Co., Ltd. (湖北黃麥嶺磷化工集團), Guangdong Yunfu Guangye Pyrite Group Limited (廣東雲浮硫鐵礦集團), the joint research institute of Xinjiang Non-ferrous Metal Group and CSU (新彊有色中南大學聯合研究院), Mengzi Mining and Metallurgy Co., Ltd. (蒙自礦冶) and Guixin Mining Industry Development Co., Ltd. (桂新礦業有限公司). He also acted as the mine exploitation advisor in Lincang, Yunnan, the PRC and as a Guangdong Province corporate technology correspondent (廣東省企業科技特派員). He served as a member of the 13th and 14th term of expert valuation team to the National Natural Science Foundation of China (國家自然科學基金委).